Fear Factor Analyzsas

Fear of Heights

I really enjoyed the fear of heights, the fear of other people’s type of fear of heights.  It went around the class in a very enjoyable style.   It began after a fear of being alone, in a, at first glance, a presentation that put me to a bit of calm.  It we also talked about the difference between phobias and fears.

 

Religion

Another discussion that was interesting was the one on religion.  I found out a lot about people’s beliefs, and their opinions about things, although all of the feel good nature of it almost made me sick.  All of this was good to get out.  I found out there are a lot more Christians in the class than I expected.  However, it felt like a college discussion of religion.  Politically Correct, until the word SAVED was mentioned, until people watered down the term.  During most of it, in my opinion, I have heard more diverse views of opinions in a political class.  I also heard a large amount of “tolerance” in the room.

 

Published in: on June 6, 2011 at 7:03 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://stevenhirano.wordpress.com/2011/06/06/fear-factor-analyzsas/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment